It is with sadness that I report the passing of Nancy McFadden, our 9th CRCC President and Charter Member of the Colorado River Corvette Club.  Nancy passed away peacefully with family at home after her battle with lung cancer.  Nancy and husband Carl were all about Corvettes, owning over 26 of them, and traveled this country from coast to coast as often as they could, and enjoyed meeting other corvette enthusiasts along the way from other clubs.  Nancy was energetic, straight forward and had a great sense of humor.  She will be missed, and we are thankful for her 25 years of service, dedication and support to the Colorado River Corvette Club. 

Congratulations on 20+ years as a Member of the Colorado River Corvette Club!

Joanie Barber     24 years

      Charter Member

Colorado River Corvette Club Members with 10+ years!

Greg & Pat Attl   11 years

Bob & Barbara Rich - 12 years

Bob Schoonover   -  11 years

Kevin & Gloria Gilson - 11 years

Jim Raymond    10 years


Other Members with 5 or more years in the Colorado River Corvette Club:

Howard & Babara Foss - 8 year

Judy Winner - 8 years

Bob & Laurie Glass - 6 years

Jack & Pat Walker - 6 years

Steve & Cathy Barajas - 5 years

John Masse - 5 years

Richard & Diana Sheriff - 5 years

Scott & Marilyn Davis - 5 years

Tim & Anita Reese - 5 years

Rick Powers & Marvene Huss - 5 years

Scott Montgomery - 5 years

Congratulations to our 2019 CRCC Award Winners shown below

Debbie Dorman

The President's Award 

Because of her strong leadership, commitment, unselfish dedication, and support to the Colorado River
Corvette Club, it is my pleasure to present this year’s President’s Award to one of this clubs most
“inspirational” and “cherished” members…

Sandra Test

Volunteer of the Year



For her “valuable and selfless” commitment, dedication, and contributions made for the“betterment” of the organization. In appreciation for her countless hours, dedication and devotion to the Colorado River Corvette Club.  She“brings a smile” every time she arrives, sharing it freely with everyone inside

 Event Champion Awards  2019


1ST PLACE        John & Bonny Meyers                37  Events

2ND PLACE       Paul & Beth Hensel                    31 Events


                            Nancy McFadden/Tami Korte                  30 Events

                            Bob & Laurie Glass                                  30 Events

                            Bob  & June Beynon (Bob not shown)    30 Events

Roadrunner 2019  Mileage Awards

What makes an Official Road Trip event for this club?  

1.  Takes five (5) Corvettes to be an Official Road Event

2.  They are 1 or more day events

3.  Trips are outside of the BHC, Kingman or Lake Havasu areas

4.  Road Captains are not eligible for this award

John & Bonny Meyers                                           4,475 Miles

Lee & Sandra Test                                                 3,128 Miles

Bill & Betty Vlahos (not shown)                           2,986 Miles

Bob & Laurie Glass                                               2,895 Miles

Bob & June Beynon ((Bob not shown)                 2,636 Miles

                                          2019 “Activities Team”

                                 What a group! 
We certainly appreciate all of them and their hard work putting together “creative events” and “runs” all year long.

Carol Dwyer – Encyclopedia of ideas  (not shown)

Bob and June Beynon – Wreaths Across America Committee

Beth and Paul Hensel – Toy Drive and Veteran Wreaths Committee

Sue Glennon – Xmas Wreaths Committee

Jim and Jackie Hanson – Sock Hop Chairman

Art and Linda Shreve – Hotels and all the “extras” for our Xmas Party

Ken and Linda Chandler – Havasu Veteran Parade Commitee (not shown)

Tim and Anita Reese – Pismo Road Trip

Marvene and Rick Powers – Colorado Utah Trip

Larry and Debbie Jenkins – Kingman events

               2019 ROAD CAPTAINS / TAILGUNNERS


It takes weeks to put trips together if not months. The Road Captains, and Tailgunners this year did a GREAT job on ALL of our road trips logging close to 18,000 SAFE miles. They are:


ROAD CAPTAINS                            TAILGUNNERS

Greg Attl                                              Lee Test

Steven Lynn                                         Paul Hensel

Steve Barajas (not shown)                 John Meyers

Jack Walker                                        Tim Reese

Rick Powers                                        Wayne Hinrichsen

Tim Reese


A big “thank you” to all of them!

                              2019 Board of Directors 

         For their commitment, dedication and support

Greg Attl-President, Steven Lynn-Vice President, Jack Walker-Treasurer, Marvene Huss-Secretary, Scott Davis-Governor, Steve Barajas-Membership Director (not shown), Debbie Dorman-Webmaster,

Bob Schoonover-Sargeant at Arms,Anita Reese-Quartermaster,

Norma Barker-Past Quartermaster (not shown), Pat Attl and

Cathy Barajas-Quartermaster Team (Cathy not shown)